Spring Liberty League All-Academic Team roster published

Isabelle Yee, Columnist

On May 2, 75 Union College student-athletes were recognized for their academic achievements by earning spots on the Liberty League Spring All-Academic Team.

The Liberty League includes baseball, men’s and women’s golf, men’s and women’s lacrosse, men’s and women’s rowing, softball, men’s and women’s tennis and men’s and women’s track and field to define the spring championship sports.

In order to be recognized as a member of the All-Academic team, the student-athlete must be a sophomore or higher in class standing and have a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.30.

35 of the 75 honorees are repeat selections to the All-Academic Team, while 12 seniors were selected for the third straight season.

On the women’s side, the women’s crew team lead with 15 honorees while the men’s lacrosse team led all male sports with thirteen honorees.

Women’s Crew Team: Marina Angelopoulos ’21, Stephany Caban ’20, Fiona Fitzgerald ’20, Dani Klein ’20, Megan Lepore ’20, Colleen Moran ’19, Jenny Mutch ’20, Tylor Nowell ’20, Kate Osterholtz ’21, Hannah Oxholm ’20, Ava Russell ’21, Alice Sperry ’21, Annika Wells ’19, Grace Yotts ’20 and Olivia Zimmerman ’20.

Men’s Lacrosse team: James Diver ’19, Matthew Georgiades ’21, Quinn Helmig ’21, Jack Kaufman ’20, Charlie McGovern ’20, Peter McKinlay ’19, Griffin Morgan ’20, Ryan Puglisi ’21, Pat Regan ’20, Cory Sachs ’21, Michael Sands ’20, Jack Sullivan ’19 and Josh Willis ’20.

Baseball Team: Steve Acquario ’21, Anthony Amoroso ’19, Kevin Chaimowitz ’21, Joe Ganim ’19, Adam Hall ’21, Jack Koch ’21, Jack Myers ’20, Colin Nye ’20, Chris O’Brien ’21, Joey Palko ’21 and Matt Toy ’21.

Men’s Track Team: David Bates ’21, Tony Campedelli ’20, Jonathan Caputo ’21, Rob Cohen ’21, Will Fisher ’19, Pat Glennon ’20, Josh Paneto ’21, Matt Roizin-Prior ’21 and John Smith ’21.

Women’s Lacrosse Team: Erika Bonnist ’21, Courtney Cronin ’21, Lindsay Gerrato ’21, Caroline Hirt ’21, Katie Swanson ’20, Mallory Toolan ’20 and Mary Trop ’20.

Men’s Crew Team: Thomas Gagliardi ’19, Nicholas Kender ’20, Omar Lebbar ’20, Ian MacKellar ’20 and Thomas Walker ’20.

Women’s Tennis: Maddie Hamparian ’20, Allison Remmell ’20, Paige Webster ’19,and Cathy Xing ’21.

Women’s Golf: Rianna Quiogue ’19, Lisa Spagnuolo ’21, Juls Sweet ’21 and Molly Wiener ’20.

Women’sTrack: Amanda Ashmen ’21, Anna Browne ’20 and Samantha Miller ‘19.

Softball: Dana Dolinko ’19 and Kelsey Hartsoe ’19.

Men’s Tennis: Austin Egna ’21.