Tenure Committees Formed

Ad-hoc committees are reviewing the tenure of five professors: Ellen Gasparovic, Nelia Mann, Jennifer Mitchell, Laini Nemett and Heather Watson. Members of the Union Community may submit written comments on their teaching, service and scholarship to committee members preferably by Friday, October 16, 2020.  Committees (with chairs listed first) are:

Ellen Gasparovic (Mathematics)

William Keat, Chair (Mechanical Engineering– [email protected])  

Roger Hoerl (Mathematics)

Quynh Chu-LaGraff (Biology)

Michele Ricci Bell (Modern Languages & Literatures)   

Nelia Mann (Physics and Astronomy)

Kathryn Lesh, Chair (Mathematics – [email protected])
Rebecca Koopmann (Physics and Astronomy)

Aaron Cass (Computer Science)

Mark Dallas (Political Science)  

Jennifer Mitchell (English)

Joyce Madancy, Chair (History – [email protected]

Claire Bracken (English) 

Cheikh Ndiaye (Modern Languages & Literatures)

Daniel Burns (Psychology)   

Laini Nemett (Visual Arts)

Charles Batson, Chair (Modern Languages & Literatures – [email protected]

Louisa Matthew (Visual Arts) 

Cigdem Cidam (Political Science)

John Garver (Geology)   

Heather Watson (Physics and Astronomy)

Laurie Tyler, Chair (Chemistry – [email protected])

Chad Orzel (Physics and Astronomy)

Nicholas Webb (Computer Science)

Jenelle Troxell (English)